Irony – Roel van Leeuwen seeks legal advice!

Breaking News: Roel van Leeuwen wins the 2009 prize for irony. According to the news item ‘Thesis report delay angers varsity student‘ poor ol’ Roel is dazed and confused about why the University of Waikato is taking so long when it is proven beyond doubt that Roel van Leeuwen fabricated his research.

Roel van Leeuwen’s famous last words:

“unconscionable and is prolonging what is becoming an increasingly negative and intensely disagreeable state of affairs.”

“At this point, I have no idea what the nature of the investigating committee’s findings will be or how they will impact upon the grade given to my thesis. With this uncertainty hanging over my head I am finding it difficult to move on as my masters thesis mark forms the foundation of admittance into PhD programmes and the necessary scholarship award that goes with it.”

“Until the report is released I cannot help but feel unable to move on.”

“It is beyond appalling that I am informed of the report’s completion by browsing Bolton’s website rather than through official university communications.”

(Hey Roeltje! And don’t forget my website! I feel left out… do I need to get in on this threatening legal action thing to rate a mention! hahaha)

Dov Bing says:

hmmm… Dov Bing hasn’t said a word. Oh boy… a chance to kick Bolton in the proverbials and Dov Bing says naught? What is wrong with this picture?

Prediction: Dov Bing realizes that Roel van Leeuwen is a lost cause and has filed for divorce… oops… I mean washed his hands of Roeltje’s thesis in an attempt to distance himself from the situation and salvage his own career. I would be happy to be proven wrong, and Mr Bing, you are welcome to post your “In Defense of my Bastard Student” letters of support here.

But wait, there is more! The good ol’ boys (friend’s of a liar and fabricator? hmmm) over at Anarchobase seem t0 be supportive of Roel and critical of Roy Crawford, Vice-chancellor of the University of Waikato. Check out their post ‘Let Waikato @#$% you!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Irony – Roel van Leeuwen seeks legal advice!”

  1. @ndy Says:

    There’s only one good ol’ boy at Anarchobase, and that’s me. Whatever I might seem t0 be. I would write more, but I have a headache all of a sudden…

Leave a comment